RSS Feed

Autumn Bliss

If you know me at all, you know my absolute favorite season is fall.  Given the opportunity, I’d move to a place in perpetual autumn.  Is there a place like this on earth?  If so, please share, so my life can be complete.  [Just kidding… but slightly serious.]

Admittedly, I prefer fall in the Midwest, because the colors are more varied slightly and vibrant, but Colorado is a solid second.

Take a deep breath, and enjoy the surrounding beauty.  Also, say thank you for something; the trees demand it, I think.

Pumpkin baked goods!

LAYERS and BOOTS (my favorite things)

The return of warm beverages!

I take pictures of leaves at every opportunity almost as though I might never have the opportunity again. This makes me super cool, I think.

Rarely, my soul is quiet, but looking out at all things created hushes me.

Happy Girl. Thanks to my good friend, Ben, for his photography skills. He understands my passion for the autumn, as we bonded several years ago over our mutual admiration for the season. Now I get to exploit his seasonal pass to Rocky Mountain National Park. [Evil laugh]

There ya have it, Folks.  What is on your autumn bucket list?  I plan to engage in fall festivities every weekend until Thanksgiving.  Give me ideas!

 

*Also, Coops, because I know you’re reading this at some point, I hope you enjoy pictures of home!  I keep remembering our many fall adventures through windy parades, condiment costumes and burritos, scary movies [which only I and Alissa found scary], escaping kit cats into the leaves, and fall parties and bonfires at the Blue House.  I hope Tonga has a fall of some sort.  Tell me when it is; I’ll plan my visit accordingly. 🙂

About ashcmorris

World traveler. Red wine drinker. Indie and pop music listener. Reader. Experience-Craver. Redemption seeker. Slow-riser. Late-night writer. Cupcake baker. Social worker. Blue pen disliker. *Yep, it's that simple with me.

Leave a Reply

