RSS Feed

La Casa Nueva

Posted on

This is the first post in my new, tiny home, which I adore.  Thanks to those close to me for pushing me to try living alone.  For the first four days, it’s been lovely.  I have a little courtyard, where I intend to drink my morning coffee, until the bitter cold sets in.  Also, this neighborhood is alive, which I love.  So far, I have witnessed lots of kisses on corners, public urination, friends coming and going, crowds decked out for PRIDE, and a plethora of puppies.  One can never be around too many puppies.

I am in love with my little apartment.  Everything is unpacked, but the walls are naked.  I must fix that tomorrow.

Come visit!

About ashcmorris

World traveler. Red wine drinker. Indie and pop music listener. Reader. Experience-Craver. Redemption seeker. Slow-riser. Late-night writer. Cupcake baker. Social worker. Blue pen disliker. *Yep, it's that simple with me.

One response »

  1. I LOVE your new house! I love how cute it is, I love how YOU it is, and I love that ONLY you get to live there. Wish I could have spent many more evenings chillin on your “patio” with warm brownies and delicious sangria!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

