RSS Feed

You Know It’s Week Seven When…

Yes, it’s week seven of the quarter, which means all hell is breaking lose up in here.  I’m all over the board, more than normal, and these are the main indicators:

  • I purchased my second Black Box of Malbec.  No shame… it’s delicious and economical.
  • My to-do list is mounting skyscraper status, but what am I planning for the weekend?  A girls’ night, lunch with a friend, fun with another, Snooze… you know, all good things.
  • The most frequented websites of the week include Facebook, Netflix, Hulu, WordPress, Pinterest, and Yelp.
  • Last night I opened my email about class registration for next quarter only to discover that I needed to register… today.
  • I created a countdown to summer.  Yes, summer.  Even though I have another quarter to go.
  • My dinner consisted of egg soup (glorified chicken broth), wine, and dark-chocolate covered blueberries.
  • I’ve convinced myself that watching “Parenthood” is a productive use of my time as a professional, since I can analyze attachment patterns and systems theory in the family.
  • I am very demotivated to wash my hair.
  • I’ve worn the same two outfits twice, alternating their appearance based on who I haven’t interacted with, so as not to look too repetitive.  I have clean clothes; it’s just a lot of effort to make an outfit right now…

Blug a blug a blug a boo.  I’m a whiney train tonight, but, hey, it’s all worth it… or at least it will be soon.

About ashcmorris

World traveler. Red wine drinker. Indie and pop music listener. Reader. Experience-Craver. Redemption seeker. Slow-riser. Late-night writer. Cupcake baker. Social worker. Blue pen disliker. *Yep, it's that simple with me.

One response »

  1. Yes! Parenthood is a great use of your time, and mine. Love it. And I totally do the same thing with the outfits. Why waste a great outfit on only one group of people?

    Can’t wait for this weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

